GIVE TO MESA

Program Review Steering Committee
Program Review Steering Committee

Program Review Steering Committee


Purpose

The Program Review Steering Committee reports to President's Cabinet. Its membership includes faculty, classified staff, students, and administrators each appointed by their respective governance bodies.

The Program Review Steering Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • Review and modify as needed on a regular basis, and disseminate information in the program review handbook and website containing questions, criteria, guidelines and forms.
  • Determine and publish the schedule of programs and service areas in the four-year cycle.
  • Establish and publish timelines for the program review process.
  • Provide training and guidance on a regular and as-needed basis to groups and individuals.
  • Provide training workshops at least once annually to describe the program review goals and process.
  • Provide structured guidance to and collaboration with lead writers, department chairs, and administrative and service area supervisors through the program review process; program review committee members will be assigned as liaisons to each program/administrative/service area at the start of the process to assist writers in developing their program review.
  • At the conclusion of the program review process, prepare final written reports to be presented to the President's Cabinet.

Type: Governance

Reports to: President's Cabinet (PCAB), Planning & Institutional Effectiveness (PIE)

Meets: The Program Review Steering Committee meetings are held on the first Friday of each month, unless otherwise noted, from 1:00-2:30 via Zoom.  |  View Agendas & Minutes


Goals

  1. Update PR Handbook and website

  2. Implement and deploy new Program Review workspaces and resource request process via Nuventive

  3. Develop and implement a training plan for Nuventive
    • Provide ongoing technical training in multiple modalities to all Program Review lead writers and Liasons so that they can navigate the system and are aware of expectations
    • Develop a system to communicate with campus throughout the process and receive and respond to feedback
  4. Communicate the outcomes of the program review and resource allocation process to the College

  5. Revise and deploy IP evaluation survey

Membership 2022-2023

Bridget Herrin* Dean Institutional Effectiveness  bherrin@sdccd.edu 
*Bridget Herrin is currently serving as Interim Dean of Admissions and Student Support at MiraCosta College.
Erika Higginbotham Student Services  ehigginb@sdccd.edu 
Lorenze Legaspi Admin Services  llegaspi@sdccd.edu 
Dina Miyoshi (Acting)  Instruction  dmiyoshi@sdccd.edu 
Bridget Herrin**  Institutional Effectiveness  bherrin@sdccd.edu 
*Bridget Herrin is currently serving as Interim Dean of Admissions and Student Support at MiraCosta College.
Lorenze Legaspi* Administrative  llegaspi@sdccd.edu 
Leticia Diaz Student Services  ldiaz@sdccd.edu 
Linda Hensley  Instruction  lhensley@sdccd.edu 
John Crocitti  Academic Senate President (or designee)  jcrocitt@sdccd.edu 
Mark Abajian   Business & Technology  mabajian@sdccd.edu 
Dina Mysohi*  Social/Behavioral and Multicultural  dmiyoshi@sdccd.edu 
James Hinton  Math & Natural Science  jhinton@sdccd.edu 
Bruce Naschak  Humanities  bnaschak@sdccd.edu 
Kimberley Mills Health Science & Public Service  kmills@sdccd.edu
VACANT  Arts & Languages VACANT
Jake Portugal Exercise Science, Health, Dance, Athletics  jportugal@sdccd.edu
Janue Johnson   Learning Resources & Academic Support  jjohnson001@sdccd.edu 
Erika Higginbothom* Student Success and Equity  ehigginb@sdccd.edu 
 VACANT  Student Affairs  VACANT
 VACANT  Student Development  VACANT
 Alex Berry CTE  aberry@sdccd.edu
Rachel Russell CTE rrussell@sdccd.edu
Michael Cox  Curriculum Committee Rep  mcox@sdccd.edu 
Sahar (Mona) King* Classified Senate President (or designee)  sking@sdccd.edu 
*Sahar (Mona) King is currently serving as Acting Director of EOPS at City College.
Joel Arias Classified Professional- Administrative  jarias@sdccd.edu 
Olivia Picolla  Classified Professional- Student Services  opicolla@sdccd.edu 

VACANT

Classified Professional- Instruction  
Isabel O'Connor FHPC ioconnor@sdccd.edu
Ellen Engels  CHPC eengels@sdccd.edu
Lorenze Legaspi*   BARC  llegaspi@sdccd.edu
Alex Berry SWC  aberry@sdccd.edu 
Howard Eskew
Pathways
heskew@sdccd.edu
VACANT Associated Student Representative 
TBD Admin Support  
Howard Eskew  Pathways Consultants  heskew@sdccd.edu 
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?
name position extra?

Additional Information

Program Review Meeting Schedule 2022-2023

Gov101

Program Review Steering Committee Webpage Representative:  Anda McComb