The Classified Senate is dedicated to representing the classified staff of Mesa College on shared governance committees. Below is a list of the representatives and the committees they serve on. Membership is current as of 11/15/2012.

Academic Affairs Arlis Svedberg
Academic Review Committee Ivonne Alvarez, Monica Romero
Academic Senate Liason Angela Liewen
Basic Skills Success and Retention Committee Carol Sampaga
Budget (District) Joyce Allen (Miramar)
BARC Angela Liewen, Lynn Dang, Farideh Farheidar, Marco Chavez
Campus Safety (AKA Site Safety Committee) Angela Liewen, Chris Renda
Career Technical Education (CTE) - Perkins Danielle Williams
Catalog Committee Jane Ponce, Arlis Svedberg, Vacant, Vacant
Classified Hiring Priority Shannon Bacon, Jane Ponce, Monica Romero, Rocio Sandoval, Robin Watkins, Kathleen Wells
Commencement Aracely Bautista, Kathy Fennessey, Paul Gomez, Thuan Le, Monica Romero, Carol Rohe, Deborah Salazar
Crisis Response Committee Carol Sampaga
Curriculum Review Committee Arlis Svedberg
District Governance Council Angela Liewen
Diversity (Mesa) Charlotta Robertson, Brandon Terrell, Vacant
Environmental Stewardship Committee Carol Rohe, Vacant
Facilities Planning committee (Mesa) Michael McLaren, Penny Hedgecoth, Jennifer Osborne
Foundation Kathy Fennessey, Robin Watkins
Gender Equity Committee Anita Lee
Global Awareness Committee Ebony Tyree, Vacant
Information Technology (District) Chris Horvath
Information Technology (Mesa) Dion Aquino, Chris Horvath, Carlos Wales
Marketing Advisory Committee (Mesa) Vacant
Matriculation Advisory Committee  
Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee (PIE) Angela Liewen, Monica Romero
President's Cabinet Angela Liewen, Monica Romero
Professional Study Leave James Jaworski
Program Review Angela Liewen, Monica Romero, Sue Saetia, Ebony Tyree, Robin Watkins, Kathleen Wells,
Scholarship Kathy Fennessey, Paul Gomez, Penny Hedgecoth, Kim Lan Salas, Vacant
Staff Development Skyler Dennon, Mary Toste, Michelle West
Staff Development Sub-Committee Shannon Bacon, Carol Beilstein, Alma Godinez, Susan Gregory, Cindy Hess, Dave Kovach, Michele Marbrey, Cathy Palestini, Patricia Roa, Charlotta Robertson, Carol Sampaga, Robin Watkins, Ilian Krashennya, Ruth San Fillipo
Student Services (Mesa) Brandon Terrell
Student Disciplinary/Grievance Committee  
Textbook Affordability Task Force Carol Rohe
Transfer Memorandum of Understanding Committee  
Travel and Conference Fund Michelle West
Ad hoc Committees  
By Laws  
Children's Center Bazaar Jeannette Leon, Mary I. Toste
Classified Recognition Week  
Election Committee  

If you are interested in serving on a committee, or know of a committee that needs classified representation please contact Monica Romero or Angela Liewen.