GIVE TO MESA


LatinX Alliance Contacts



Monica Romero

Title V, Proyecto Exito, Director
Latinx Alliance Representative
mromero@sdccd.edu

Leticia Lopez

Title III, STEM Conexiones, Director
Latinx Alliance Representative
llopez@sdccd.edu

Maria Jose Zeledon-Perez

Communications Professor
Latinx Alliance Marketing/Representative
mzeledon@sdccd.edu

Yolanda Catano

Title III, STEM Conexiones, 
Administrative Technician
Latinx Alliance Administrative Assistant
ycatano@sdccd.edu

Proyecto Exito
Latinx Alliance

Latinx
Alliance


¡Bienvenidos!  welcome

Mission

The Latinx Alliance is a volunteer organization created to share resources, connect, network and partner with Latino/a and others to help close the Latino educational achievement gap.

The mission of the San Diego Mesa College Latinx Alliance is to empower, encourage, support, and help Latino students succeed academically and personally in order for them to build a brighter future for themselves, their families and their communities.

The organization strives to celebrate Latino/a success on campus and in our communities by creating a sustainable force as a Hispanic Serving Institution (HSI).

The Latinx Alliance is committed to fulfill the mission of San Diego Mesa College as a leading college of equity and excellence to empower our diverse student body to reach their educational goals and shape the future.


OBJECTIVES

  • To collaborate with faculty, staff, administrators, students and community members to raise awareness and advocate for the needs of our Latinx student population.
  • Create activities and opportunities to support Latinx students, faculty, staff and administrators at San Diego Mesa College.
  • Develop a nurturing and empowering community for Latinx administrators, faculty, staff and students through professional and social networking.
  • Establish a communication network for Latinx administrators, faculty, staff and students that provides access to expanded opportunities and resources at San Diego Mesa College.
  • Increase visibility of the work and accomplishments of San Diego Mesa College Latinx to the larger community.
  • Promote partnership with higher education institutions and sponsors while supporting San Diego Mesa College as a Hispanic Serving Institution.
  • To become a resource for those seeking to mentor or receive mentoring to promote leadership opportunities.

 

HISPANIC HERITAGE MONTH

JOIN US!

 Hispanic Heritage Month_fall 2017


 

CONEXIONES EVENTS

JOIN US!

Sep-Manuel V


Member contact INFORMATION

 Monica Romero mromero@sdccd.edu  Career Technical Education
 Leticia Lopez  llopez@sdccd.edu  Title III - Conexiones, Title V - Proyecto Éxito
 Manuel Velez  mvelez@sdccd.edu  Chican@ Studies Department
 Manny Bautista  mbautista@sdccd.edu  Exercise Science
 Agustin Rivera  arivera@sdccd.edu  CRUISE Program
 Yolanda Catano  ycatano@sdccd.edu  Office of Institutional Effectiveness
 Anabel Pulido  apulido@sdccd.edu  Office of Communications
 Claudia Estrada  cestrada@sdccd.edu  Student Services
 Monica Demcho  mdemcho@sdccd.edu  EOPS
 Pilar Ezeta  mezeta@sdccd.edu  Financial Aid
 Adriana Rivas-Sandoval arivassa@sdccd.edu  Counseling
 Maria Jose Zeledon-Perez mzeledon@sdccd.edu  Communication Studies Department
 Elsa Carrillo ecarrillo@sdccd.edu  Counseling
 Cesar Lopez celopez@sdccd.edu  Chican@ Studies Department 
 Diana Solares dsolares@sdccd.edu  Basic Skills Student Outcomes and Transformation Grant
 Alex Bahena TBA  RISE President, Student
 Ivan A. Rodriguez TBA  RISE Member, Student